Sandralala

Bed Time Radio

Posted on: August 29, 2008

Tablo and Dreaming Radio

Tablo and Dreaming Radio: This is one of my favorite radio shows. It is largely consisted of various genres of music. The DJ, Tablo, has great sense of humor and has passion for music

It was about an year ago that I first turned on radio to actually listen. I had thought that nobody would listen to radios these days because TVs and internets are available 24/7. But I was bored one night and turned on the radio to see if there is anything interesting going on. To my surprise, there were so many channels presenting popular music and famous singers as DJs. More interesting thing was that many people were participating in the radio shows by sending text messages.

From this night on, I became a fan of radio shows. I would lie down in my bed after a long day of work. I would turn on the radio, set automatic-turn-off timer to 30 minutes and listen. There were no more bed time stories of my dad, but now I have bed time radio to listen to before I fall asleep.

There are many reasons why I love radio shows. There is opportunity for me to get to know new songs, and listen to other people’s life stories. It is really consoling that there are people who goes through hardships like me; I am not the only one who is stressed out. Sometime radio DJs read a very good passages from books which I write down in my little diary.

Not a lot of people listen to radios around me, but I think they are going to love radio shows once they try listening to.

I think I’m going to continue listening to radio shows until I’m old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Alice: Very insightful. I shall take your advice :]
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

