Sandralala

Time flies!

Posted on: August 4, 2008

It’s August already! Time flies!
Two months have passed since the start of my vacation and as always, I realized that I have not done much.
Another moment of regret.
I talk to myself, ‘It’s okay Sandra. You can start doing your stuffs right now.’
However, my words only last about an hour and I start to lose focus again. I thought that this is how life is for many people. Procrastination, regret, work, then procrastination again. We just can’t win the temptation to put off work loads.
Well, delaying is OK for some extent; but there is a point that we have to stop. If today is the day that will influence my future, I have to begin working right now. Everyone knows this very well, but sometimes we need some reinforcement.
So, here I am, reminding me that I have to stop this procrastination because I only have 9 days until school starts. (Oh, no!)
Remember, if you walk today, you have to run tomorrow.
Let’s start to finish up those summer assignments!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Alice: Very insightful. I shall take your advice :]
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

