Sandralala

Can’t concentrate?

Posted on: June 30, 2008

Libraries usually have study rooms that provide quiet environment.

Libraries usually have study rooms that provide quiet environment.

It has been over three weeks after the summer vacation started, already! After I checked the calendar to realize this, the first question that came into my mind was ‘what have I done since the beginning of the vacation?’ My answer was ‘nothing much.’ I have been trying to concentrate on my SATs but I could never win the temptation to take a nap, eat, watch TV, play computer games and what not. So, this morning I thought that I needed to change my lifestyle if I want to achieve something over the summer break.
 

The decision I made and would like to STRONGLY suggest for those who have been trying to focus on their work is: going to the library. Yes, it sounds nerdy and boring…but you will realize that it really motivates you to study.
 

Once you get there, all you see around you are books and people who are studying. There are no TVs to distract you or anyone to chat with. You will find it very difficult to sleep on the desk without feeling that you are falling behind others when everyone around you is studying so hard. Not long after, you will find yourself focusing on your work just like people around you.
 

You might be thinking that it is ‘not right’ to go to library during summer vacation. However, I think that summer vacation is critical time of your life especially if you are a high school student preparing for college. Stop wasting your time and head for the nearest library from your house!

Leave a Reply

  • Alice: Very insightful. I shall take your advice :]
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

